BAL FAQ: White House issues revised travel ban on eight countries

25 Sep, 2017

Global Trend

The Trump administration issued a presidential proclamation on Sunday, imposing travel restrictions on certain foreigners from Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen. The proclamation adds new countries (Chad, North Korea and Venezuela) to the previous travel ban, and tailors travel restrictions to each country.

For most companies, the proclamation is not expected to dramatically expand the number of employees subject to travel restrictions.

BAL has prepared an FAQ on the new restrictions. Read the FAQ by filling out the form below: