Brexit: The Likely Impact on Immigration Law and the Free Movement of Workers between the U.K. and Europe

Tuesday 28 June 2016

16:30 - 17:30 British Summer Time

Tuesday 28 June 2016
16:30 – 17:30 British Summer Time
11:30 – 12:30 Eastern Standard Time
8:30 – 9:30 Pacific Standard Time

The British exit is very likely to impact immigration law and the free movement of workers between the U.K. and Europe. While the impact will not be immediate, employers should prepare their employees and begin to assess their own recruitment strategies as soon as possible.

Join BAL for a webcast to understand the immigration aspects of this unprecedented event:

  • Overview of Brexit
  • Possible scenarios for future relations between the U.K. and the EU or between the U.K. and individual EU members states, each with varying impacts on employees.
  • Steps to address affected employees and review recruitment and hiring practices to plan beyond the two-year transition period.
  • Alternative European HQs – Ireland and Germany, an overview

Time and Date

Date: 28 June 2016
Time: 16:30 – 17:30 BST / 11:30 – 12:30 EST / 8:30 – 9:30 PST

Registration

To Register: Please register HERE or at www.balglobal.com.

For Event Questions: Please contact seminars@balglobal.com.

Speakers

Emily King – BAL Managing Director, EMEA

Aaron Flynn – BAL Senior Associate, Ireland Practice

Nina Vafaee – BAL Senior Associate, Germany Practice

Melissa Messchaert – BAL Immigration Advisor

Aisling Coffey – BAL Senior Client Service Advisor, Europe