Sydney, Australia

2016 Update on APAC Immigration – Corporate Compliance and Emerging Developments 

Wednesday, 13 July 2016

10:30 a.m. AEST

Times and Time Zones:

Sydney, Australia: Wednesday, 13 July 2016 at 10:30 a.m. AEST
Singapore: Wednesday, 13 July 2016 at 8:30 a.m.  SGT
Shanghai, China: Wednesday, 13 July 2016 at 8:30 a.m.  CST
New York, NY, United States: Tuesday, 12 July 2016 at 8:30 p.m. EDT
Dallas, TX, United States: Tuesday, 12 July 2016 at 7:30 p.m. CDT
San Francisco, CA, United States: Tuesday, 12 July 2016 at 5:30 p.m.  PDT

Please join BAL’s Asia and Oceania leaders as they present an update on the immigration environment within the Asia-Pacific region. Asia-Pacific (APAC) includes more than 40 countries and is one of the most diverse, dynamic and economically important regions of the world. Many global companies have key offices or headquarters in this busy hub, with an increasing need for Asian expatriates, as well as more distant foreign nationals, to fill highly skilled roles.  Immigration compliance is a critical function for businesses that utilize employer-sponsored work permits across APAC.

This webinar will provide practical processes for mobility team managers and executives who are responsible for mitigating risk within their immigration programs. The speakers will discuss and compare compliance in their regions of specialty. Learn their insights and methodology for remaining at the forefront of changing immigration practices across the globe.

Our webinar will address areas of competence for immigration professionals, including:

  • Best practices for immigration compliance
  • Business visa limitations across APAC
  • Best practices for record management within your company
  • What to do when your employees find themselves on the wrong side of immigration
  • Emerging immigration developments

Click here to register.

Presenters:

Martin Russell: BAL, Director, Australia

Susan Donaghy: BAL, Immigration Manager, Singapore

Raj Mann: BAL, Immigration Manager, Asia